LOTRO, Win 10 & nThusim not playing nice

How to optimize games for NTHUSIM products.

Postby BHawthorne » Tue Mar 14, 2017 1:38 pm

There are some cursor settings I think in profiles.ini that might be experimented with. Not 100% sure though.
User avatar
BHawthorne
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:02 pm

Postby The_Nephilim » Tue Mar 14, 2017 2:42 pm

yes there are some settings for cursor but nothing like what I want to do ;)

I looked in the LOTRO forums and dug up some old posts seems Turbine never put in a software based cursor seemed to have been lacking from the beginning..

Guess I am out of luck no worries it is not to bad..
User avatar
The_Nephilim
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 8:35 am

Postby The_Nephilim » Sat Mar 18, 2017 9:20 am

Well I tried installing the new video drivers and LOTRO did not run still.. I even tried adding lotro.exe to different profiles it just did not work..

I went ahead and reinstalled older drivers 376.33 those seem the best of the newer batch for me anyhow.. I am not gonna update anymore for a while at least..
User avatar
The_Nephilim
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 8:35 am

Postby BHawthorne » Sat Mar 18, 2017 8:57 pm

I've been pretty frustrated with Nvidia randomly breaking things in their drivers lately. I'm bracing for what Microsoft will soon break in WDDM and DX12 pipelines with the upcoming Windows 10 creative edition service pack update. I suggest people not update to that windows service pack till we know for sure how it behaves.
User avatar
BHawthorne
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:02 pm

Postby The_Nephilim » Sun Mar 19, 2017 12:10 am

Well I for one will not be updating anything ;)
User avatar
The_Nephilim
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 8:35 am

Postby The_Nephilim » Tue Mar 28, 2017 12:23 pm

Well I have LOTRO working and the hardware cursor I have removed with a progam called Cursor Node and I inserted a new cursor with a Addon for LOTRO called Mouse cursor highlighter.. IT was an addon so I modded it a bit and changed the Highlighter to 3 mouse cursors that you can choose between..

So LOTRO is fixed and working in S3D now almost perfectly.. Only thing I have to try and fix is the Post Processing but that most hardly ever works with NVidia 3D vision..
User avatar
The_Nephilim
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 8:35 am

Postby BHawthorne » Wed Mar 29, 2017 4:16 am

Yep, I think Nvidia is getting less and less accommodating with 3D Vision. It's frustrating to me, because 3D Vision and multi-projection is awesome if done right.
User avatar
BHawthorne
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:02 pm

Postby The_Nephilim » Thu Mar 30, 2017 6:03 am

BHawthorne wrote:Yep, I think Nvidia is getting less and less accommodating with 3D Vision. It's frustrating to me, because 3D Vision and multi-projection is awesome if done right.


Yes well after they screwed us all up by offering their Proprietary branded stuff made it difficult. that and plus all the 2D to 3D Converted movies I think the masses where less then thrilled..

I wish they never made the 2D to 3D Conversions unless it was a Graphics based movie and not live action..

I am loving my 3D setup will be sad when I have to put it to Pasture..

IF you ever get your 3D setup back in order there is a website that makes 3D fixes called HelixMod.. pretty good stuff if you like S3D and have the gear..

I made a few fixes myself..
User avatar
The_Nephilim
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 8:35 am

Previous

Return to Game Settings

cron