Elite Dangerous Horizons and nThusim plus win 10

How to optimize games for NTHUSIM products.

Postby BHawthorne » Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:44 am

I'll do some more testing tonight. I remember that when launched it often times recompiles shaders. Maybe Nthusim is getting confused by that and it's locking up. Maybe there is a way for it to do the initial shader compile then turn off doing it always at start?
User avatar
BHawthorne
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:02 pm

Postby The_Nephilim » Tue Jul 05, 2016 11:08 am

OK I tried a lot of things nothing seemed to be consistent.. you can turn off the shader compile in the launcher OPTIONS at the top tab..

I tried that and it still did not work.. I hope the new version of nThusim will come soon..
User avatar
The_Nephilim
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 8:35 am

Postby BHawthorne » Tue Jul 05, 2016 11:47 am

Since we're both Win 10, it might actually be something WDDM 2.0 or DX12 related triggering an instability with Nthusim 4.0. We are both technically using Nthusim on an unsupported and untested OS. I hope that issue to be moot in a few weeks though.
User avatar
BHawthorne
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:02 pm

Postby The_Nephilim » Wed Jul 06, 2016 1:25 pm

Well I hope it too be moot soon as well ;)
User avatar
The_Nephilim
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 8:35 am

Postby BHawthorne » Fri Jul 29, 2016 1:12 pm

Just a head's up, Brisbane office says they should have a build of 4.1 for me later tonight.
User avatar
BHawthorne
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:02 pm

Postby The_Nephilim » Sun Jul 31, 2016 11:14 am

BHawthorne wrote:Just a head's up, Brisbane office says they should have a build of 4.1 for me later tonight.


Sweet.. Hopefully it fixes the win 10 issue ;)
User avatar
The_Nephilim
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 8:35 am

Postby BHawthorne » Sun Jul 31, 2016 4:26 pm

Should have a message in the accounts section that gives you a download link. :)
User avatar
BHawthorne
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:02 pm

Postby The_Nephilim » Fri Jan 27, 2017 1:01 pm

did this problem witth ED not running get fixed yet?? I believe it only did that in Win 10 and ED. Brad can you test?
User avatar
The_Nephilim
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 8:35 am

Postby BHawthorne » Mon Jan 30, 2017 11:38 am

I'll do some testing this coming week on my end.
User avatar
BHawthorne
 
Posts: 1300
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:02 pm

Postby The_Nephilim » Mon Jan 30, 2017 4:50 pm

OK will do, I am looking forward to what ED does under Win10..
User avatar
The_Nephilim
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 8:35 am

Previous

Return to Game Settings

cron