Falcon BMS and Multi Projector spanning

How to optimize games for NTHUSIM products.

Postby Shack » Fri Oct 30, 2015 4:47 am

Hello All,

I wanted to post for the benefit of Falcon BMS users how to create a fully spanned 5760 x 1080 span across three projectors using Nthusim.

As you know, The BMS UI will not scale and is always 1024x768 res. Thanks and credit to BMS Coder, Falcas who came up with the following solution and who allowed this to be posted here:

Basically you're going to Run the Sim in "Windows Mode" and use the BMS MFD export utility.

1. Make sure to select "Cockpit Display to External Windows" in the Falcon BMS Config.
2. Then use the "Cockpit Display Extraction" tool to select which screen you want to have on or off. Switching all off will still keep BMS running in windowed mode.
3. Then open the "falcon bms.cfg" with a text editor.
4. Find the following "set g_bCenterUI 0" and change the "0" to a "1" this this: "set g_bCenterUI 1"
This will place the UI in the center of your screen.

Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 3:08 am

Postby Shack » Fri Oct 30, 2015 9:41 am

Falcon BMS on 20 foot semi curved screen

Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 3:08 am

Postby The_Nephilim » Sat Oct 31, 2015 9:41 am

Now that is super sweet.. I love Falcon 4.. than to Falcas for the new fix but do you have to run in windowed mode to get a full screen menu??
User avatar
Posts: 483
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 8:35 am

Postby Shack » Sat Oct 31, 2015 12:36 pm

The user interface ( Menu page ) is fixed at 1024x768; for a 5760x1080 You must be in windowed mode
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 3:08 am

Postby BHawthorne » Tue Nov 03, 2015 1:31 pm

This might be a case where borderless windows setting in profile.ini might be useful. Does Nvidia 3D Vision work in windowed mode though?
User avatar
Posts: 1300
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:02 pm

Return to Game Settings